10 most beautiful landing pages and the plugins that they were built with

10 most beautiful landing pages and the plugins that they were built with

We will now discuss about some of the most beautiful WordPress landing pages that you will ever see. We will also mention the plugins with which these amazing landing pages were actually designed. We all know how important the landing pages actually are. They can really make a huge difference to the website of yours. When you have a nice landing page you are basically ensuring that the visitors who are coming to your site actually are getting converted. This will also allow you to add variety to the website and ensure that more offers can be put on the site.

If you do not have a landing page then it is high time that you work towards building one. You must be thinking that for building a nice landing page you will need a plugin and the plugins do not come free of cost. Well lets clarify one point here you can create good landing pages even without the help of plugins. The process of creating these landing pages is relatively more simple and easy than you think. The best part is that you can create these landing pages absolutely free of cost. We hope that we have listed enough reasons on why this article is important for you and now we will straight way move to the actual topic. Using upfront you can actually build landing pages in no time and that to absolutely free.

Starting with a theme

You must have a simple theme which is called Scribe and even that is free.

Adding a welcome video

In the second step you a video that will welcome the users and tell them more about the product or service.

Ensuring that people actually sign up

All we want is that those who are visiting the site must actually sign up. You will need an upfront starter theme and you can easily customize the landing page into something that the visitors will actually like. Even later if you want you can customize the design all that you will have to do is drag and drop. Some people prefer to use the plugin and now we will be discussing in details about the plugins.

Some examples of best landing pages:

  • Option AlphaThis is a very good example of a landing page. It is very useful especially to the new users. They are basically guiding the user from one section to another so that the user does not feel like leaving.

The good

They have utilised the plugins well and have structured all the sections of the website well. The opening paragraph is good and gives only the information that is actually needed. The call to action button is also simple and it offers a free account.

The bad

The page is only focused at giving information and nothing else. It will ensure that you scroll to the bottom of the page. They also have too many sections and as a user who is visiting for the first time may feel that it is too much of information

  • Expert Voice BookThey have used OptimizePress plugin to create an opt-in landing page. The main purpose of this page is to basically collect all the email addresses that will be going into some autoresponder. This page is basically for the experts who want to improve the skills.

The good

The page is indeed very good to look at. The headline is clear and to the point. The video integration also adds a nice touch and makes the page look more professional. If you look at a perfect landing page this will be a good example.

The bad

There is a mention of an Amazon book at the end of the page and this can be really confusing. If the landing page has to optimize then only one action must be aimed at.

  • Mike FilsaimeThe main aim of this landing page is to ensure that new subscribers are generated even before they move to the other sections of the site. Another good thing is that the site does not give a lot of information. The lead page comes with a pop up that encourages taking action.

The good

The landing page is simple and to the point.

The bad

For a new user the landing page might not be very useful and they may tend to ignore it and move to the site.

  • TCK PublishingThe landing page is a good combination of health, success and wellness books. The page is very simple and can easily push the traffic to the other locations where the book is being sold.

The good

The landing page is simple and it effectively educates the users about the book. The call to action button at the end of the page is very direct.

The bad

A landing page should have one strong call to action. In this case there are at least five separate call to action and that is the only negative aspect of the site.

  • Cowabunga lifeThe landing page looks like a long form of some sales letter. The landing page has a lot of animations that can successfully attract the attention of the reader and ensure that they stay till the end of the page. It discusses the problems the user is basically facing and at the end will suggest how the product can solve the concerns of the user. It uses a personal story to attract the interest of the readers.

    The good

    The landing page looks very professional and can helps to build the trust and the faith of the viewer.

    The bad

    We cannot suggest much on what the landing page can do better as it is almost perfect from design and the layout aspect.

  • IM ImpactIt is a very simple splash page with the mail purpose of collecting the user’s email id in exchange for free report.

The good

The page is simple and clear. The headline is strong too.

The bad

There is nothing wrong with this page it is to the point and inspires to take action.

  • UC BabyThe main aim of this landing page is to gather email address in exchange for a context entry. This gives a good idea of how you can build a simple landing page.

The good

The contest idea was actually successful and it gathered about 500 email addresses.

The bad

This landing page is not very pleasing from an aesthetic point of view. The heading is in all-caps as a result it looks very loud. The contest copy is sparse and do not give much details about what the contest prize is.

  • Clamcleat This landing page looks more like a blog post and not a landing page. The opt-in form is placed on the right sidebar. As you read the content you can access the form.

The good

The headline of the landing page is really good and it does encourage the people to sign up. The page looks very friendly.

The bad

The content could be made more readable by putting it in paragraphs. The large walls of text are actually a turn off.

  • Occasion HouseThis site has not launched yet. The aim of the landing page is just to ensure that enough email addresses are gathered before the launch. The font selected looks like hand crafted.

The good

The aesthetic appeal is high. It has a countdown timer that creates a sense of urgency.

The bad

The look is good but the landing page looks crowded. The call to action could have been clearer.

  • Backpacker travelAnother simple landing page. This proves why we say less is sometime really more.

The good

They know the target audience well that is why they were able to create this very nice page. It is simple and really well made.

The bad

The landing page is really nice and not much can be changed. They can offer some more incentives in order to ensure that more people signup with them.

The Round up

We will now discuss the above mentioned plugins in a little more details so that you get a better idea about them.

  1. Optimize pressIt is a flexible landing page plugin that basically uses some templates that already exist. Apart from building landing pages you can use this for membership sites and custom pages. To gain subscribers this can be a great idea.
  2. LeadPages This is one of the quickest landing pages builders. Just after installing the plugin within minutes you can actually start to build landing pages. It is simple and offers free download in exchange of an email address. With this you will get landing pages that are ready to get customers and subscribers.
  3. Thrive Landing PagesIt is the best you can get if you want long form landing pages. This is a great tool for selling information product as well as any kind of digital product. It is very flexible too. You have thirty templates to choose from. The templates can be customized easily with just a drag and drop.
  4. Landing pages BuilderThis is a good way to create simple landing pages. This is a good idea for contests and giveaways. You can choose from more than forty mobile- optimized templates. The templates are hundred per cent mobile friendly keeping in mind that many users prefer to use mobiles only. It very well integrates with MailChimp.
  5. SeedProdIt is a premier plugin and can be used to create “coming soon” and “maintenance mode” landing pages. The landing pages you will create with SeedProd will perfectly integrate with the social media accounts and email marketing provider. As social media is integrated with SeedProd it can be very well used to create a buzz before the actual launch.

Other Plugins

Here is a list of other plugins that you can use apart from the ones that we have mentioned in the post. Even these plugins can give you good landing pages.

  1. WP Lead PlusIt is a good idea to build small squeeze pages. It can work with email autoresponders and can also create opt-in popups. The templates are very easy to customize and you can easily upload your own images and videos for the background of the squeeze page.
  2. Parallax GravityIf you want to create some beautiful landing pages with animation then you can use this plugin. It is mostly used for long form sales letters and sales pages for digital products.
  3. Ultimate Landing PageThis is another plugin that we must mention in the list. It also has some pre designed templates. These can be used to build simple landing pages in a matter of minutes. The features are few but it can be loaded easily and fast. Customization is also possible with this plugin.
  4. WordPress Landing PageThese landing pages will come with visual editor as well as integrated split- testing. This will ensure that you create some amazing landing pages that can give you good conversion rates. It also has third party ad-ons that extent the functionality of this plugin.

Now that we have discussed almost all the plugins that you can use for building a landing page the question arises is which of these is actually the best? Well anyone can be the best as it depends on your skills and your requirements. If you ask us to suggest we would go with the Thrive Landing Pages builder. This is definitely our opinion and others might have different opinion too and that is not wrong. Why we like it is no matter what is the style of the landing page you are looking for this plugin will help you to create it in the most intuitive manner. Do try the various plugins that we have mentioned and see for yourself whish one works the best for you.

The best 16 online tools that can improve the conversion rate for any website

The best 16 online tools that can improve the conversion rate for any website

The main aim in online marketing is to ensure that conversions happen. You have come up with a great idea or a service and you are promoting it in all the social media sites so that people get to know about it. In spite of all the efforts you are not able to understand why your site is not getting the desired conversions. We will try to explain where the disconnect actually is that is stopping you from getting the desired conversion rate. There are some software tools that you can use and we will try to discuss 16 of these tools in our article now.

  • Conversion VoodooThis can work like a magic on the conversion rate of any website. This is a site that actually monitors the first impressions and also performs the A/B testing which ultimately helps to optimize and design of the landing page. Another great feature about Conversion Voodoo is that it will allow the users to do a free performance analysis of their website. The Conversion Voodoo comes with only one negative point and that is the fee is revenue based and has no upfront costs associated with them. This means that in case your business actually starts to do very well after you start working with them you will have to pay a huge bill which is something that many people would not like.

  • Mention This is a tool that will help you to monitor the social media on a real time basis. This will help you get a better idea of what the people are actually saying about the product or the service that you are offering. This tool will give you a good chance to connect with your on audience in a better way and ensure that your CRM strategy becomes more effective. It will also improve the user experience with a help of a better website and a more improved landing page. You can definitely try Mention if you want to improve the performance of you site.

  • SumoMe Now we move on to the next amazing tool that can improve the conversions and it is called SumoMe. This is nothing but a suit of free tools that anyone can use in order to improve the conversion rate of their sites. This tool enables the users to easily optimize the content and share the email subscribing. You can use this to start optimizing the email list building with the welcome mat, a scroll box and a smart bar. There is a very effective image sharer that will boost your share volume of images as SumoMe believes that “sharing is actually caring”. It also comes with highlighters and sharing buttons. SumoMe provides more than twelve free tools that will improve the conversion rate of the website.

  • App CuesThe list will be incomplete if we do not mention about App Cues.
    If you want to improve the conversions you will have to keep a track of how engaged the customers actually are on your site. This is an area that is often neglected and App Cues ensures that this area is given the importance that it deserves. How App Cues does this is by implementing a user on boarding process. With the help of this process you can teach the clients to navigate the site better. You can also ensure that the clients are engaging with you in a more meaningful way. The best part about App Cues is that it can change the frequent visitors to your site into loyal customers.

  • Usability HubIf you want to improve the conversion of your site then you must definitely give a try to Usability Hub. Many people have used it and have enjoyed the many benefits that it has to offer. It also comes with a free usability test that you can use to test your buttons, navigation and usability. The test is a five second impression test and will ask the owner any question that comes up during testing the site. This will help you to notice things that you have never noticed before. This will help you get more customers.

  • TutorializeWe now move to the seventh item in the list and it is called Tutorialize. It can really help to change the conversion rates. This will help you to create personalized videos and share them on the website or the home page. It will ensure that the confusion about various products and services that you are offering is removed. Tutorialize can make the online content more engaging for the users.

  • Visual Website OptimizerThe next in our list is the very popular Visual Website Optimizer which is also known as VWO. It offers some amazing A/B testing and can help you to compare two versions of the home page with the landing page. This will help you to learn which version is actually delivering a better conversion rate. The entire site is visual so it will help you to build a test that will not need any coding knowledge. Another great part is that it is absolutely free for the first one thousand visitors.

  • BuzzSumo A popular tool that deserves a mention in this list is BuzzSumo. It is a great way to find out the best performing keywords on each social media website. All you have to do is just type the keyword and it will tell you exactly how many times the topic was actually shared on Google, Twitter and Facebook. It can also show the figures for LinkedIn and Pinterest. So what it actually does is that it will tell you how your topic is trending on Twitter and other social media sites. If you feel that the topic is not doing well in any one of these social media sites then you can work on to ensure the performance on these sites. You will know where exactly the budget and time needs to be spent.

  • MailChimp Now it’s time to discuss about MailChimp which is again another tool that is highly used for improving conversion of the sites. We all want the buyer to be engaged all through the buying process. With the help of an active email marketing campaign you can ensure that the prospective customers are being managed at their own rate this is based on the progression of these customers with your site. The great aspect about MailChimp is that it can keep the people interested in your site even if they are to ready to buy something. It can ultimately increase your conversion by ensuring that you are actually not losing too many customers.

  • Five-second testA very effective tool that we will have to recommend is Five second test. What this tool basically does is that it will help you to understand how people are reacting when they are visiting your site for the first time. There are testers that will allow seeing your page for just 5 seconds. These are taken as a series of questions that are based on the first impression. If you can nail the first impressions you will be able to definitely ensure that the visitors become customers.

  • Content Idea generatorWe will now discuss about a very effective tool and that is called Content Idea generator. Even if you have the best blogs you might not get the best click through rates as the title is not impressive enough. To create impressive titles you can use Content Idea generator. It will give you the different title ideas that can get you a better click through rate.

  • Moz The next in the list is Moz. This is indeed a great tool and it can completely take over the SEO analytics and management of the website. It all depends upon the plan that you want. They can take over the whole content of your page or they can help you learn what will perform the best with your target audience. You can use Moz to manage your twitter account better and improve the SEO on your site.

  • Hootsuite Another tool that is extensively used to improve the conversion rate of the sites is Hootsuite. Using this you can manage the social media sites better. What it basically does is that it will help you manage all the accounts that you have from one web site itself. Using this you can improve the CRM, schedule posts, track insights and understand which content can engage the readers the most. Managing all the websites at one time is a challenge that can be made simpler with Hootsuite. It can save you a lot of time too. It helps you to schedule the posts not only for weeks but also for months.

  • LinkedInAs we are about to end the list we must mention the very popular LinkedIn. It is not a tool exactly but it can be a good platform to market your product or service. You may think why LinkedIn as people hardly click on ads when they are on LinkedIn. That is true but you will be surprised to know that some do click on the ads and out of these clicks almost 2.7% actually convert to sales. This is a huge figure if you compare to the conversion rates provided by Facebook and Twitter. This is because anyone who is on LinkedIn would like to buy from a business that they have interacted with on the site. The ads of LinkedIn are more expensive when you compare with the Facebook (conversion rate .77%) and Twitter (.69% conversion rate). Visitors to Facebook and Twitter will click the ads even if they are not serious but that is not the case with LinkedIn. Many people are ready to pay this extra price because they know that the price that they are paying is absolutely worth it.

  • Button OptimizerWe end the list be mentioning another amazing tool that is called Button Optimizer. The call to action (CTA) is very important on the landing page. It can definitely ensure if a conversion will happen or not. With the help of the Button Optimizer you can create custom CTA buttons in just few minutes. They make A/B testing much easy as the buttons are absolutely customizable. It is a tool that is definitely worth a try and can change the conversion rates dramatically.

Developing your own marketing strategy might take a lot of time. However, ensure that the time you are spending on the marketing strategy is actually giving you the desired results. These tools that we have discussed in this article if used will ensure that the conversion rate of your sites is increased to a great extent and will definitely change your bottom line. We hope that you will find this article informative and interesting. Do try to implement these tools and see the difference. You can use one tool at a time to understand which tool is actually helping you the most and how.

How to Setup a Facebook Ad Exchange (FBX) Campaign in Sitescout RTB

Facebook Ad Exchange (FBX) – The first ever social media real-time bidding (RTB) ad exchange

What is Facebook Ad Exchange (FBX)?

Usually an Ad Exchange is defined as the platform which helps in facilitating the buying and selling of digital advertising from multiple ad networks. The prices for the ad inventory is based on real time bidding which means, the advertiser who bid high will win the impression from the seller. For example if you own a website A and wanted to sell your advertising space through Ad Exchange, then you need to list your site in these ad exchanges, where advertisers will bid on your advertising inventory, and the advertiser who has highest bid will win the impressions from your website and his ad will be shown in your website A. Some of the popular Ad Exchanges include Appnexus, DoubleClick, OpenX and Rubicon Project.


Image Source: nusparkmarketing.com

But, Facebook did not launched its FBX (Facebook Exchange) till 2012. Anyways in order to win impressions from Facebook exchange, we can buy its inventory from RTB platforms. Here in the game of RTB, Facebook Ad Exchange is the website seller who is selling his advertising space through their Exchange which in turn available through popular RTB platforms.

Facebook exchange will helps in reaching customers who has already shown interest in similar kind of product through online engagement. For example if you are trying to sell airline tickets through your website. With Facebook Exchange you can target people who has searched or bought airline tickets previously through internet. You can also retarget your audience through remarketing in Facebook with the help of Facebook Exchange. Suppose, if one of your website user has visited your ecommerce website and browsed Nike shoes, through other means of advertising, a unique cookie is saved under the user’s computer which will be identified by Facebook Exchange. The next day, you can show the same shoe ad to the user through ads in Facebook with the help of Facebook exchange.

Facebook Ad Exchange

With Facebook Exchange you can increase the daily reach of your campaigns.

Benefits of using Facebook Ad exchange:

  • With the help of Facebook exchange, you can leverage your customer’s reach. You can spend more money on Facebook advertising and earn more money. Facebook has around 1 billion reach, so you can increase both quantity and quality of traffic to your business.
  • With the help of consumer data which can be obtained through other display advertising campaigns and also through DMP‘s, you can reach more customers in Facebook through Facebook exchange. Almost Now a days, everyone has a Facebook account, so there is a huge opportunity for your business to reach your potential customers using your customer data and also the data from third party providers like Bluekai, Addthis and Lotame etc.
  • With Facebook exchange, you can use your RTB platforms for bidding on impressions and buying them. The more you spend, the more inventory you can get from Facebook.

Who Should Use Facebook Exchange?

Facebook Exchange is useful for marketers who are willing to expand their audience reach. With this they can retarget their customers and also use behavioral targeting for 1 billion users who are in Facebook. This gives the opportunity to reach huge amount of audiences.

Facebook says that, Facebook Exchange does not replace their current social media campaigns which they are running in Facebook, they say that it should be used along with normal Facebook advertising in order to gain more reach, Like the Facebook’s popular News feed ads should be run along with Facebook exchange campaign in order to achieve greater results.

Benefits in using Facebook Exchange:

  • With Facebook Exchange you have the flexibility to reach over 1 billion active users globally.
  • Facebook Exchange supports both right side ads and also News feed ads which helps in reaching your customers in all possible ways.
  • With Facebook Exchange you can run direct response campaigns. Unlike other advertising companies where you need to wait 3 – 4 days in order for your campaigns to kick in. You can see instant results with FBX.
  • Facebook Exchange supports popular DSP’s (Demand Side Platforms) like Appnexus, Adroll, Mediamath etc. So you can buy FBX inventory from these approved DSP’s. To see what are the DSP’s that Facebook supports see here.

Here are the steps on how to setup your first campaign to buy FBX inventory from Sitescout DSP.

Like setting up a normal display campaign in Sitescout, you can use similar steps in creating your first campaign to buy FBX inventory from sitescout.

Step 1:

Login into your sitescout RTB manager, by visiting the following URL


Sitescout login

Step 2:

After you have logged into your account, click on New at the right hand side of your Sitescout dashboard. And then choose, Desktop Campaign > Facebook Campaign

Sitescout campaign

Step 3:

Now, give a name to your Facebook campaign, and fill the following details.

  • Campaign Name
  • Destination URL
  • Impression Tracking URL ( If you are using any third party ad server, then you should use this)
  • Frequency Cap
  • Default CPM Bid
  • Daily Budget and All time budget
  • Day Parting settings
  • Flight Dates ( In which you can set your campaign run in specific date ranges)
  • Location ( Set the location info on where you want to run your ads)
  • Zip Code ( You can also target users basing their zip codes)
  • Conversion tracking ( You can create a new conversion pixel which can be used to track your conversions)

Facebook campaign

Under the Conversions field, create a new conversion pixel by clicking the Plus button to track your conversions.

Conversion pixel

Click on Track to track your conversions and pull the tags for that pixel you created and place it in your thank you page to track conversions properly.

Conversion tracking

You can also capture the audiences who have visited your landing page which can be used for retargeting, by using Campaign Audience Capture.

Audience capture

Create a new audience group by clicking on Create new Audience and select the audience group when targeting and pull the audience tags and place it in your landing page, so that whenever a visitor visits your website, a cookie will be placed on the visitor’s computer which can be used for retargeting.

In the above example, I have created an audience group named Test Clicks. Later in this article, I will show you how to use this audience group for remarketing purposes.

Step 4:

In this step, choose the devices you want to display your ads. In my example, I am targeting to desktop users only. You can see below.

Facebook campaign

After choosing the devices you want to display your ads, click on Next Step.

Step 5:

In this step, Sitescout will give you two options either to target third party audience groups or your own audience group (If you have already built one). Earlier, in Step 3 I have created the audience group called Test Clicks. If I want, I can target to those users who have visited my website through other sources. For this, first you need to place your audience pixel code in your landing page, so that people who visit your website by other means will be added to your audience list. Then you can target those users using Facebook campaign in sitescout or else you can simply use third party data from third party data providers.

Here in this example I am going to use third party data,

Third party audience

I am looking to target people who have already shown some interest in hotels booking. In the above screen I am going to choose some targets related to Hotel booking. And click on Next Step to proceed further.

Step 6:

In this step, your sitescout will allow you to choose from two options.

  • Run on selected sites in Facebook
  • Run Across all of Facebook.

If you know which pages can bring you good results, you can select the pages you want to advertise on. In this example I am going to use Facebook – Home page to display my ads.

Facebook inventory

After selecting the required pages you want to display your ads, click on Next step to move further in creating your Facebook Exchange campaign.

Step 7:

Finally, in this step, you are required to upload your ad creatives. The supported ad sizes are 600×315 and the ads should have both a Headline and Body text. Once you have uploaded your creatives, click on next and submit your creatives for approval.

Once, your campaign got approved, you will start receiving traffic from Facebook Exchange.

Points to Remember:

  • When creating your ads, make sure your ads and landing pages comply with Facebook Ad Policies.
  • The review process may take longer time than expected, in order to get your ads accepted, three reviews are going to happen for your ads. The first review will be from Sitescout and then Appnexus and finally Facebook team. So, be patient, once your ads got approved you can see traffic coming through to your ads.
  • Try to create a separate campaign by targeting your remarketing list also which will help in gaining your lost customers through Facebook.

If you need any help in setting up your sitescout campaign, leave a comment here and I will be glad to help you out.

Tribal Fusion Ad Network which is owned by Exponential (Full Tango) Review:

Tribal Fusion (Exponential) Ad Network  (Full Tango) Review:

Full Tango is a sub division in Tribal Fusion Ad network which is recently acquired by Exponential.


It is one of the biggest ad network in the internet. If you ever searched for Tribal Fusion or Exponential ad network review in Google search, you might end up with its publisher network review but not their advertiser network review. Since, I have searched numerous times in Google about Tribal Fusion ad network review before but never got any results I wanted in Google search for that term, so i started advertising with them to find out more about it. Unfortunately, there are very limited resources available on media buying in the Internet and even less resources available about Tribal Fusion Ad network. Anyways, I got it figured out by starting advertising with Tribal Fusion (Exponential) ad network.

It provides access to 230 million users worldwide monthly and serves up to 20 billion impressions monthly. Mostly this ad network is being used by big players in the affiliate industry with very high budgets and high CPM’s. But, not the entire network of Tribal Fusion (Exponential) is affiliate friendly. They offer two types of inventories.

  1. Premium Inventory
  2. Full Tango

Premium Inventory:

In premium inventory, you will get first class traffic with very good engagement rate. Unless you have your own product or brand, Tribal Fusion (Exponential) guys won’t allow you to run your advertisements in their premium network. Mostly, this premium inventory will be used by brands like Audi, EBay and other famous brands.

Full Tango:

Full Tango is the sub division of Tribal Fusion (Exponential) Company. This division is being used to sell their ruminant traffic of Tribal Fusion (Exponential) company, which is mostly being used by affiliate marketers because this division has less restrictions when it comes to approval of landing pages and creatives. You might wonder, how you can expect good engagement rate with remnant traffic. But, the thing is, Tribal Fusion (Exponential) Company is very strict in accepting websites into their publisher network and only accepts very high quality web sites into their publisher network. Unless the publisher proves that his submitted website is of high quality with good Alexa rank and also with good design, there is no way, that these guys will accept their publisher account.

So, all the publisher sites present in Tribal Fusion (Exponential) Ad Network are of high quality. It is not that easy to get into their network.

These are things that Tribal Fusion publisher people will mostly consider for accepting a website into their publisher network.

  • Good Alexa Rank (Means, should be receiving good amount of unique visitors daily)
  • Great design (The publisher site’s layout should be of high quality)
  • High quality content (Bad neighborhood sites won’t be accepted, like torrent sites )

If you want to see the list of publisher sites available in Tribal Fusion (Exponential) ad network, you can browse the list here.

So, due to the presence of quality websites in their network, even if the traffic is remnant also, you will get high quality traffic. Whereas when it comes to Google AdWords, it has high quality traffic too, but you cannot simply run your affiliate campaigns with AdWords, because they have way too many policies for accepting landing pages and creatives.

Ways to buy inventory:

This company offers three ways to buy inventory from them.

CPM – Cost per thousand impressions

CPC – Cost per click

CPA – Cost per acquisition

Though they offer three ways, but they prefer selling their inventory on CPM basis only, because it pays their publishers on CPM basis only and moreover, the amount of inventory available in CPC basis is very less and it depends on your CTR. unless you bring very high CTR for your banners, the chances are very low for you to get decent inventory in CPC basis.

And when it comes to CPA, they don’t usually offer traffic to buy on CPA basis, as you need to have good history with them and enough data for your campaigns, then you can ask them to switch your campaigns on CPA basis. This is a great way to scale your affiliate campaign. As you will only pay when you get a conversion.

This network is mostly used by big brands, as it is a CPM based network, it will be used to create brand awareness for their respective brands.

About the Network:

Like I said in the above, it is a very big ad network because of its huge traffic availability. You can browse the publisher sites available in their network, but you can’t simply buy traffic from the sites you wanted. But if you are really interested in buying site specific traffic means, you need to go for an exclusive deal with the publisher site through Tribal Fusion (Exponential) Ad network, which you can get it at higher CPM price. This will be negotiated with the publisher by your account manager. But it’s better, if you approach the publisher directly, so that you can get the deal at cheaper price.

But, in general, your campaigns will be run under RON (Run-of-Network) and will be optimized automatically by the ad server and your campaign manager.

This ad network is a managed network, means, it is not a self-serving platform. You will just need to send your creatives or js tags to your campaign manager and the rest will be handled by your campaign manager and the ad server. With this, you will have very less control over your campaigns, as most of the part will be handled by your campaign manager. And if you want any changes means, you can simply ask your campaign manager to do that for you. On overall, you cannot alter anything by yourself.

If you are going to supply js tags means, then there is chance for you to rotate different banners and pause the ones which are not backing up for you. But for this, you need to have your own ad server to generate js tags.

If you bought inventory from them on CPC basis means, you won’t even get any advertiser login in order to check the stats. Your campaign manager will send you daily reports to your email and that’s it.

But, if you buy inventory on CPM means, then you will provided with an advertiser login where you can check the stats of your campaigns. You can login to your advertiser account at


And the interface will look like the following screenshot

After you have logged in, there will be no options to change settings for your campaigns, it just provides access to reports.

Here is the sample screenshot

Minimum Investment:

They require a minimum investment of $5000 in order to start advertising with them. Unless, you have very good experience in media buying, I won’t suggest you to try this kind of managed blind Ad Network.

Macros Supported:

For tracking with Tribal Fusion (Exponential) Ad Network, they will provide you with two macros.

  1. $SUBID$ – SubId macro is used for tracking domains, different domains will have different subids.
  2. $CLICK$ – A click macro will be useful when you provide 3rd party js tags to them otherwise it is not necessary.

Tracking is very important when running campaigns with high budgets like this, without tracking, you will never make any profits on blind networks like this.


Finally, if you think, you have enough experience and have $5000 for testing. Go start a campaign with them and share your experience here. It will be so exciting and also intimidating when playing big games like this.

What is CTR?

What is CTR?

CTR stands for Click through Rate. It is measured as number of clicks received for your ad divided by the number of impressions served to that ad.

For example, if you bought a banner ad in a website and you have received 4 clicks out of 1000 impressions served. Then your CTR is as follows.

CTR = (Number of Clicks)/ (Number of Impressions served) x 100

= (4 clicks/1000 impressions) x 100

CTR = 0.4%

CTR is a very important metric used in online marketing for calculation of how successful an ad campaign is. A high CTR means, it is an indication that people are finding your ad more useful and therefore they are clicking on your ad more often which results in High CTR.


Generally people browse internet for informational or for entertainment purposes. Nobody will access internet for the purpose of viewing only internet ads and it is the same thing for people watching TV, as very few people watch television for the purpose of viewing only ads. While marketers are spending too much money on online advertisings, they obviously want to know whether their ads are brining any sales or leads or any user initiated actions. CTR is the one of the best metric which will be helpful for marketers to identify which ads were being productive and which were not.

If a person likes your ad, he will click on your ad and comes to your website through that ad. The more people click on your ad, the more people comes to your website. That means, the more clicks you get, and the higher the CTR will be. CTR will be very helpful when running a campaign on CPM basis. As in CPM you will be charged for number of impressions you get.

The higher the CTR will be, the lower you will be charged when buying traffic on CPM basis. As high CTR will lead to high amount of clicks, and therefore it reduces the cost per click.

Here is an example:

Consider you were advertising a banner named “banner1”

And here is the stats for that banner.

Impressions served: 90000

CPM: $2.50

Clicks: 958

CTR: (clicks/impressions) x 100 = (958/90000) x 100

CTR: 1.06% (very high CTR)

Total Spent: 90x$2.50

Spent: $225

Now, to calculate the cost per click,

Since you spent $225 in total for getting 958 clicks, now cost per one click is $225/958 which is equals to $0.234 per click which is very productive.

Let’s assume that, your CTR was very low, which means you received only few clicks.

Impressions served: 90000

CPM: $2.50

Clicks: 46

CTR: (clicks/impressions) = (46/90000) x 100 = 0.05%

CTR: 0.05% (very low CTR)

Total Spent: $225

Now, calculating the cost per click,

$225/46 = $4.89 (Cost per click)

Which means, you have spent around $4.89 per click where in the above, you spent only $0.234 per click. The more clicks you get, the more sales will happen and it’s the same thing when you get less clicks, you will get few sales or no sales at all.

For high CTR, you get high amount of clicks and sales.

For low CTR, you get low amount of clicks and few sales or no sales at all.

That’s why CTR is very important factor in digital marketing.

Usually, most marketers consider 0.1 % CTR is the optimum number. If you are getting even lesser CTR than 0.1% means, you should stop running those banners and work on different banners to achieve at least 0.1% CTR.

Anything under 0.1 % CTR is considered to be not productive.

CTR in email marketing:

CTR is also considered in email marketing. The CTR calculated in email marketing is similar to that of CTR calculated in display advertising or search advertising.

Email CTR can be defined as the number of clicks generated to the number of the emails sent.

(Number of Clicks/ Number of emails sent) x 100 = Email CTR

For example:

If you sent around 1000 emails and you got 9 clicks, then your Email CTR is

[9 clicks / 1000 (emails sent)] x 100 = Email CTR

Email CTR is 0.9%

How to Increase your CTR?

According to my experience, if you advertise to the right audience, your CTR will drastically increases no matter how bad your banner is. Take for example, if you were advertising a Payday loans banner on a kid’s website, how do you think that you will get good CTR? It makes no sense right? If the same payday loan’s creative is being advertised on a payday loan website or a financial site, then you can see huge increase in your CTR. It’s all about targeting the right audience.

The highest CTR i got is around 14% where i have targeted to exact audience which yielded me awesome CTR. What is your highest?

What is CPC?

What is CPC?

CPC stands for Cost per Click. That means, you will be charged per click. Many famous advertising networks like Google AdWords, Facebook Ads offers purchase of their traffic on CPC basis too.


Suppose, you are having a website and you want to get visitors (traffic) to your website. For that, you can create some ads and purchase ad slots in other websites and place your banners ads in other websites. So, that people from those websites will see your ad and click on it and come to your website through that banner ad.

But, mostly many websites uses Google AdWords or advertising networks for displaying ads in their websites. So, in order to display an ad, in the site which is using AdWords, you need to purchase ads from Google AdWords. And Google AdWords offers two type of options to buy traffic or visitors from it.

  1. CPM ( Cost per thousand impressions)
  2. CPC ( Cost per Click )

So, if you bought a banner ad from Google AdWords on CPC basis, that means, you will be charged by Google whenever your ad got clicked by other people.

Say like, the CPC is $2.

That means, for 100 clicks, you will be charged with $200.

Unlike CPM, you will never be charged for the number of impressions your ad will receive. Suppose, if you receive two million impressions and only 2 clicks, you will be charged with $4 only (considering $2 CPC)

Here is an example:

$1 CPC – 105000 Impressions –100 Clicks – you will be charged $100 (Only for Clicks)

$0.50 CPC – 104393839 Impressions – 28 Clicks – you will be charged $0.50×28= $14 only for clicks.

$0.30 CPC – 90043 Impressions – 248 Clicks – you will be charged $0.30×248 Clicks = $74.4 only for clicks.

In the above, regardless of the number of impressions you received, you will be charged only for clicks.

Here is the list of some of the advertising networks which offer their inventory on CPC basis.

  • Google.com/Adwords (Offers both CPC and CPM)
  • Infolinks.com ( Info Links In Text Advertising)
  • Revcontent.com ( RevContent Native Advertising)
  • Facebook Ads ( Offers Both CPC and CPM)
  • Content.ad ( Contet Ad Native advertising)
  • Taboola.com ( Taboola Native Advertising)
  • And many more…

What is CPM?

What is CPM?

CPM stands for Cost for thousand impressions. Usually advertising networks like Google AdWords, Facebook, MSN Ad Center and many others offer advertising in the form of CPM or CPC basis. That means, if you want to buy a banner ad space in a website, you need to buy in CPM or CPC basis.

Suppose, if the CPM rate is $2 for the banner ad that means you will be charged $2 for every thousand times your ad was displayed to the website users.

For example, if you want to display your ad 5000 times, then your cost of advertising will be

$2×5= $10.

In the above, for every $2, you will get 1000 impressions. As the name itself defines, Cost per thousand impressions.

To help you understand clearly, here is another example.

Suppose, you have a Facebook account and you wanted to buy an ad in the right hand side of your Facebook page. You want to display your ad to all the people in United States.

Let’s consider, for the US region, the CPM rate is $5. And there will be millions of people in US region generating thousands of page views (impressions) daily. If you want to spend $100 for advertising in US geo on CPM basis,

Each thousand impressions = $5

For $100, you will get $100/5 = 20 thousand impressions.

In CPM advertising, you will be charged for number of impressions. So, no matter whether you get clicks for banners or not, it doesn’t matter for the company offering CPM advertising.

Here are some of the famous CPM Advertising Networks.

  • TrialFusion.com (Exponential)
  • Conversantmedia.com (Conversant Media)
  • Rhythmone.com ( Rhythmone)
  • 247media.fr/en-us/ (247 Real Media)
  • Mediashakers.com ( Media Shakers)
  • Cpxi.com (CPX Interactive)
  • zedo.com ( Zedo)
  • Google.com/Adwords ( Offers both CPm & CPC)
  • Facebook Ads (Both CPM and CPC)
  • secure.bingads.microsoft.com ( Bing Ads)
  • And many more…

Sitescout Review: How to Run a Profitable Campaign with SiteScout (RTB)

How to Run a Profitable Campaign with SiteScout (RTB)

Almost 90% of affiliate marketers who start media buying with SiteScout (RTB) will give up at some point after losing decent amount of money. Because, most of the media buy starters will fail with RTB if they don’t setup their campaign in the way it should setup.

If you don’t know what RTB means, a RTB platform is a Real Time Bidding Platform, where you can bid on the site you want and if you won the bid means, your ad will be displayed immediately on the publisher site.

You can buy traffic from any site you want by using DSP (Demand Side Platforms) like SiteScout. By using RTB method you can bid on the site you want to get impressions from and if you win the bid means, your ad will be displayed.

DSP’s will have inventory from many ad exchanges like Appnexus, Google Ad Exchange, Right Media, Pubmatic, OpenX and many more. So, simple to say, you will have billions of impressions daily. All you need is good budget to buy the traffic you wanted.

RTB’s are generally used to leverage their ad campaigns. Since, there is huge inventory available across DSP’s. You no need to worry about traffic anymore. And moreover it may go even worse by losing good amount of money in minutes or even seconds. I had days where I lost thousands of dollars in few minutes. Like I said, due to the sheer size of inventory available, you could get millions of irrelevant or untargeted impressions in minutes and there by ending with huge loss.

So, before starting your SiteScout campaign, you need to make sure that you have targeted the right audience.

Here, I am going to show you how to properly setup your SiteScout campaign, to reach your potential customers and make your campaign profitable.

Things you need before you start a campaign with SiteScout.

  • A niche
  • An offer you are going to promote
  • Tracking Link (If you don’t know how to create a tracking link means, here i have explained how to create a tracking link with CPV lab. )
  • Banners

Here, I have chosen the niche, Fantasy Football

And I have already have the tracking link, offer and banner.

As part of an example, I am using the following banner

Fantasy Football

Step 1:

First of all, log in to your SiteScout RTB platform by opening the url


I am assuming you already have an account with SiteScout. If not, you can easily create one by following this link


Step 2:

Now, in the top right hand side, you can see a button named New”

Click on New, to setup the campaign.

You can see the following options when you try to setup your new campaign.

Website Campaign:

If you already know the sites where you wanted to advertise on, then this is the option you need to choose when setting up your new campaign. Or if you have aggregated a list of sites by doing competitive analysis, then you need to choose this Website Campaign.

Retargeting Campaign:

If you want to retarget your audience, then this is the campaign you need to choose. When people click on your ad and left without making any conversion, then you can display the same ad or another ad to the same customer who has shown interest earlier. You can display ad to them till they make a conversion by showing your ad in every site they visit. This type of campaign will greatly increase conversion rate by converting lost customers.

For this, you need to record clicks from people who visit your landing page. I will explain more about this later in this topic.

Audience Campaign: If you want to acquire new audience and you don’t have any data, then you need to use this Audience Campaign. In SiteScout, you can get data from different data providers. For example, if you are trying to promote a beauty product, then you can choose the custom audience group which was collected by data companies. You can simply target that group in SiteScout, so there are very good chances that these people who have already bought beauty product might buy your products too.

You can find almost all types of groups basing on Gender, Demographics, Interests and many more.

Contextual Campaign: This is similar to Google Adwords, where you can target contextually. That means you select keywords and then your ads will be displayed whenever the ad server finds your keywords in the publisher’s site. This is a great way to reach your targeted audience.

Video Campaign:

With Video Campaign, you can place ads in videos like in-stream video ads.

Facebook Campaign:

In SiteScout, you can also target people in Facebook, but in order to use this, your landing page and ads need to be complied with Facebook Ad policies otherwise you cannot target Facebook audiences.

Step 3:

Here, I am going to show you how to acquire new audience using SiteScout. So, I am going to use Audience Campaign.

Remember to create different campaigns for Desktop and Mobile. Never ever create a same campaign for both platforms. As, bids may vary for Desktop, Mobile and Tablet.

Step 4:

I am assuming you already have your tracking link which leads to your landing page.

Enter your tracking url in the Destination URL field and choose the other settings like Frequency Cap, Default CPM Bid and daily budget.

I am going to use minimal settings as shown below.

Frequency Cap: 3 per 24 hours
CPM Bid: $0.40
Budget: $100 / Day

Step 5:

Now, choose your country where you want to display your ads and select the option On under Conversions to track your conversions from SiteScout.

Create a New Conversion Pixel by click on New Conversion when setting up your new SiteScout Campaign. You can see in the above screenshot.

I have named it as Test Conversions, you can see below as I have assigned a conversion value too.

Now, your newly created conversion pixel will be shown under Available Conversions.

It should look like the following one

Now, click on Track, to track conversions of your campaign. You can able to get the conversion pixel code by click on its settings.

You can either get its html tags or you can capture the converted audiences.

For now, I am going to use just Tags which can be used in my tracking platform. Your conversion pixel code might look below.

You can also use the Audience Capture option to capture audiences who got converted. So, you can exclude the converted people from Retargeting Campaign as shown below.

Anyways, finally, your tracking section will look like below.

Step 6:

Coming down, you can Advanced section, where you can further optimize your campaign.

Under Advanced section, you can find the following options.

  • Contextual
  • Page Position
  • Brand Protection
  • Campaign Audience Capture
  • Basic Optimization


With Contextual, you can target contextually, for example, if you search for the keyword football, you can find contextual group of audience related to football.

This is a great way to reach your targeted audience.

Page Position:

You target the ad spots basing on their locations, like if you want to display your ad on only Above the Fold or Below the Fold, you can do that using SiteScout RTB platform.

Above the fold ad spots tend generate good CTR’s but you can only win that spot with higher bid, whereas you can get Below the Fold ad spots with cheaper bid rate.

Brand Protection:

One of the important setting in SiteScout is, Brand Protection. Since it is an RTB platform which contains huge amount of impressions from different sources, so that means, it can also include junk traffic. If you are trying to target decent audience, you need to filter junk traffic by using Brand Protection.

With this, you can filter displaying your ads to kid’s sites, hate sites, weapon sites, torrent sites and many more. There are also options available to choose for what kind of sites you want to display your ads.

So, go through all the available options and filter your traffic.

Campaign Audience Capture:

With Audience capture, you can capture audiences who clicks and lands on your landing page or who made a conversion or event.

You can capture any of the above three type of audiences.

In this setup, I am going to capture Clicks, so that I can retarget the people who had shown interest to my product and have visited my landing page.

So, I am creating a new Audience with the name Test Clicks.

Later, I will use these audiences in my retargeting campaign.

Basic Optimization:

In this setting, you can set your ads and placements to auto optimize basing on the metrics like CTR, eCPC.

So, you no need to worry about the ads and placements which are not performing well for you.

Step 7:

Moving on to the next step, like I said in the earlier, you need to create different campaigns for Desktop, Mobile and Tablet.

So, since we have already created a desktop campaign, we are going to filter other device traffic like mobile and tablet.

Step 8:

This step is about choosing your audience. In this step, you are going to choose your audience. Since, I have already mentioned in the beginning that my niche is about Fantasy Football.

So, my targeted people would be people who are interested in Football. Here I am searching for football audience.

In the above, I have searched for Football keyword and so I was returned with the above results. It shows the groups and the number of impressions available with their respective bids.

In order to get inventory from those groups, I need to have a good bid which is higher the listed bid. You need to keep on raising your bid until you see some traffic coming through.

Note: Don’t ever raise your bid too high, as this may result in eating up your entire budget even if you have limited your daily budget. Go slowly with your bid and wait sometime after you raise your bid. As the adserver may take some time to adapt the changes.

Anyways, here I am going to select my targeted groups.

And adding all these groups as a New Group.

Now, that I have selected my audience.

Step 9:

In the next step, you have the option to choose whether your ads should be distributed across RON (Run on all Exchanges) or few ad exchanges.

If you have narrowed your target so well, then you can go for RON otherwise, you must stick with few ad exchanges. When you got some results, then you can scale it to other Ad Exchanges as well.

Here in this setup, I think, I have narrowed down my targeting, so I am going with running on RON. But usually, RON setting is preferred when you have the list of sites where you want to advertise on.

Suppose, if you have complied a list of sites by doing competitive analysis, then you will have few sites where you want to advertise on. In this case, you can choose RON setting and use a Domain List setting in the bottom. So that, your ads will only be displayed on the sites where you want them to be. This RON setting will get you maximum inventory from those sites from all available ad exchanges.

Step 10:

Now, the next step is, Inventory. In this step, you need to upload your creatives. Here I am going to upload my creative which I have already shown you in the above.

After I have created my ad, it will look like the below.

And finally, a preview of your settings would look like the below.

Now, review all your settings, before you launch your campaign. You can always edit your campaign, but altering the countries and destination url will lead your campaign to go for review again.

So make sure, you have all your settings set correctly.

Now, finally, you will get a confirmation message after you have launched your campaign.

Now, your newly created campaign is submitted for review, once it got reviewed you will start receiving impressions.

But, hey wait, you are not finished yet. Here is the important step which most people forget. You need to retarget your audience who is going to show interest on your product by visiting your landing page.

You need this step because, mostly, the impressions you will receive are like, you will receive a single or very few impressions from many sites. If this is the case means, you will never get a conversion.

Since, it is a RTB platform, there are very good chances that you may not win impressions all the time. So, you will end up getting very impressions from too many websites. In those too many websites, some people may click on your ad and they may visit your landing page. But didn’t got converted.

And it is very hard to show your ad in the same placement to the same user with your usual Audience campaign.

In order to show ad to the user who has shown interest in our product, we will capture people who have visited our landing page.

Step 11:

In order to capture the visitors who have visited our landing page. You need to place a code in your landing page. You can get the code from My Audiences in your left hand side.

Under My Audiences, you can see your Test Click audience group which you are going to build when you run your audience campaign. It will start collecting visitors who have landed on your landing page.

But for this to work and to start collecting visitors, you need to place the code in your landing page. You can get the code from its settings as shown below.

Now, copy that tag code and place that code immediately before </body> tag in your landing page.

Once you have added this code in your landing page, it will start recording visits and will build your audience group.

Step 12:

Now, it is the time to create your Retargeting campaign. Without this, you will never get profitable with SiteScout, unless you have your own list of sites which you think they will work for you.

Now, like we created our first campaign earlier, just head on to New and click on Desktop > Retargeting Campaign.

And set all other settings same and keep your frequency cap to 10, so that, your ad will be displayed to the recorded user in every website he visits. This will help you to get an increase in your conversion rate and also CTR.

Step 13:

Now, when you come to the setting Audiences. You need to choose your Audience group, which you have already created in the beginning of your campaign creation and this Audience group can be seen clearly in the list as shown below.

Click on Target in order to Target to those people. If you are recording conversions also, then you click on conversions audience group and click on Exclude.

So, that your retargeting campaign won’t show ads to people who were already converted.

And it would look like below

Now, choose RON, so that you can able to reach your potential customer more widely by getting traffic from all Ad Exchanges.

After that, upload your creatives which you wanted to display to the visitor who has already shown interest in your product.

After you have uploaded your creatives, review your campaign settings and launch your campaign.

Step 14:

Wait, till your campaigns got approved. Then, run both campaigns simultaneously. In your audience campaign, filter the placements or sites which are not brining any clicks to your landing page.

If you get a click, he will be recorded and added to your remarketing list and then he will be shown your ad all the time wherever he go and whatever the site he view, your ad will be displayed to him.

If you do this properly, by filtering placements which are not working, then, in the end, you will be left with placements which will work for you. So, you can maximize your campaign and get into profits.

Things to remember:

  • You need to have decent amount of money for testing. Since, SiteScout has a minimum budget of $500, which means, without proper test budget, you will never make any money with it.
  • Always, narrow down your targeting, otherwise, you will end burning up your entire funds in your account.
  • Never set higher bids, unless you know what you are doing. Since, the adserver is dealing with billions of impressions, it will take a while to stop the adserver running your ads, and when you have higher bids set, even if you pause your campaign, it will stop after few minutes. So, in the mean, it will eat your budget with highest bid.
  • Without Remarketing, don’t run an Audience campaign, as it will get your few impressions from thousands of sites.
  • Remember to place remarketing tag in your landing page, otherwise it won’t record the visitors.
  • Remember to pause the sites which are not getting you any clicks. It will help you to save your budget.

If you need any help with SiteScout campaign, you can leave a response below.